top of page
Writer's pictureCristina de la Cruz

DIY BRIDAL PAPER FLOWER BOUQUET USING CRYSTAL ACCENTS

Updated: Jan 25, 2021

This is a sponsored conversation written by me on behalf of Rhinestones Unlimited. The opinions and text are all mine.


Hello! Welcome back to my blog for another tutorial! Today, I am showing you how to make a paper flower bouquet using crystal accents from Rhinestones Unlimited.


Rhinestones Unlimited is a small family owned business located in Minnesota. They have been in business for over 20 years. They have an amazing selection of crystals in many colors and sizes. They also carry tools and accessories to help you incorporate crystals in your next DIY project.


I will be showing you how to make a BRIDAL PAPER FLOWER BOUQUET with the most exquisite crystals you have ever seen. They are not the typical crystals that you are used to buying from craft stores, these are super high quality crystals and I am ecstatic to show you how I incorporated them in this BRIDAL PAPER FLOWER BOUQUET.



Let's get started with the tutorial!


Use code MFC for a great discount when you are shopping at Rhinestones Unlimited!


MATERIALS

For Each of the flowers in the arrangement I have created separate videos so you can pick and choose which flowers to add to your own bouquet.


All of the paper flower templates were designed by me. I am giving you access to my canvas for this specific project. I hope each video tutorial helps you as you create your own bridal paper flower bouquet.


PAPER HYDRANGEA TUTORIAL

The paper hydrangea is a beautiful flower and I believe it makes any bridal bouquet look very special. You will need 30 mini flowers to make one hydrangea. I will be using a total of three hydrangea for the completion of the bridal bouquet. If you are using your Cricut machine, you are able to fit 30 mini flowers into a letter size cardstock.


PAPER DAHLIA TUTORIAL

The paper dahlia is one of my favorite paper flowers to make. I love them because they are super easy to make! For the dahlia, you will need two different sized dahlia templates. For the larger template, you will need 6 in total and for the smaller template, you will need 4. If you are using 12x12 cardstock, you are able to have your machine cut them in one piece of sheet rather than using two pieces of letter size cardstock.


MINI PAPER ROSE TUTORIAL

The mini paper rose is always perfect for a bridal bouquet. I love the mini rose because it looks very elegant. The mini paper rose can be a bit tricky to make. If you have any questions regarding the assembly of the mini paper rose, don't hesitate to leave a comment down below so I can answer it.


MINI PAPER FLOWER TUTORIAL

The mini paper flower is the funnest to make! Why you may ask? I created a beautiful center that goes perfect with the crystals from Rhinestones Unlimited. The mini paper flower itself is super easy to assemble. The trickiest part of this tutorial is placing the crystals right on the center especially if this is your first time using crystals. You will be using a total 7 crystals for the center.


GREENERY

The greenery part of the bouquet is very simple to assemble. You can pick your own type of foliage but these are from Cricut Design Space. I added them to my canvas for this project so you have access to it. I found that adding the crystals on this leaf was pretty easy. I was confident after the first one - if I can do it, you definitely can do it!


DIY BABY BREATH CRYSTAL ACCENTS

The baby breath crystal accents - oh these were my favorite to make! Baby breath can be hard to make so I decided to make my own version using crystals. These were not hard to make but steady hands will definitely help. My hands were not so steady so it was a little bit challenging but I was able to do it. So if I can do it, you too can do it!


ASSEMBLING BRIDAL PAPER FLOWER BOUQUET

You did it! You made a paper hydrangea, paper dahlia, paper rose, and a mini paper flower. Let's not forget the greenery and the baby's breath crystal accents! YOU DID IT! The hard part is done. Now we assemble our beautiful bridal bouquet. I always start with gathering the flowers first and then I add the greenery. This is based on preference. You could start with the greenery - no one is stopping you. Be creative and do it how YOU feel works best for you.


I hope you enjoyed this tutorial. I cannot wait to see your beautiful bridal paper flower bouquets using crystal accents! Through this project I found my creativity inspired by the added sparkle of the crystals. I am looking forward to incorporating crystal in my future crafts because the end result of this bouquet was amazing!


Stay Crafty,

Cristina






2 Comments


Cristina de la Cruz
Cristina de la Cruz
Jan 16, 2021

Thank you so much!!! It’s under materials - click on each flower template. You’ll download the zip file and then will have to open the zip file to access the SVG files. Then, you can upload them to Cricut or silhouette ❤️

Like

Jijit Mendoza
Jijit Mendoza
Jan 16, 2021

Hello, your flowers are so beautiful. Thanks for all the freebies that your sharing to us. If you don't mind where can I get your free bridal bouquet template I can't see it here. THANKS AGAIN AND GOD BLESS

Like
bottom of page